blade runner

0

October 26, 2017 by ayako91

Actually, I have watched this movie in another class.

I am really interested in the sets, which was influenced by Japan.

I don’t know why the direction thought Japanese image was “future”.As we Japanese, the music in the movie or “maiko”images, which is an apprentice “geisya”, are remind us the Edo period and this is “old” image. I remembered some scene. For example,a scene that a Japanese shopkeeper and the main character talked. This shopkeeper spoke Japanese. Of course I could understand what he said, but many people around the world might not understand it, maybe. I know this is reasonable thing, but cannot help feeling odd. If the used language was other language, I might not feel odd.

What is more, the interesting thing is that the setting is in 2019. Of course this movie was made 35 years ago, we can know how people in those days imagine the 37 years later world. I cannot imagine 37 year later world. How changes this world in 2054?

This movie is called “The father of science fiction movie”.

I feel I can understand why it is so called.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar