Movie Review-Beauty and the Beast

1

September 29, 2017 by Manabu Fujita

Originally, “Beauty and the Beast” was a Disney animation that made in 1991. And Walt Disney Pictures remade it as a live-action movie in 2017. Emma Watson, the British famous actress, played the princess “Belle”. I felt her acting was very nice. Her facial expressions gave me so much presence that I have the illusion that I was also chased by many enemies. In addition to being a movie with so much presence, it is a good love story including fantasy elements. Belle fell in love with the beast(In fact, he was a human whose looking was changed to a beast by a witch.). It is so wonderful that a human falls in love with a beast. I was moved in this point, because it is not realistic but ideal love. In the last scene, the beast returned to man, then Belle and him got married finally. This scene was also very impressive. What is more, the theme song “Beauty and the Beast” sung by Ariana Grande and John Legend is still popular all over the world. The video of the song on Youtube is played over 117million times.


1 comment »

  1. mako10 says:

    This is one of my favorite Disney movies.
    I love the music, and also the story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar