Family Trip

0

June 30, 2023 by miya186

Last Saturday and Sunday I went to Gamagori with my family for a trip. This trip was to celebrate my mother’s birthday and my parents’ silver wedding. In Gamagori, you can see noctilucent insects, in Japanese, it’s called “yakouchu” on nights with good weather between June and September, so we went there to see them.

We stayed at a hotel near the sea, and it was full of nature that made us forget about our daily life. Also, from the open-air bath, I could see the uninhabited Takeshima Island, which was very beautiful! At night we were able to see the noctilucent insects we were looking for. Noctiluca shines blue at night on the seashore, and the view has been selected as one of the “100 most beautiful sights to see before you die.” It was very mysterious. I recommend everyone to visit when you have a chance!


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar