My damn sty

0

October 14, 2022 by yurin007

Recently I had sty on my right eye, on the upper eyelid. This is my first time to have one, so I really surprised and thought “What is this?”. I asked my friend who have ever had sty about how to cure it, and she said I do not have to go hospital, but I should take eye medicine three times a day. If you have a stye, you have to go to school or work without any makeup because the top of your eye is swollen and you can’t wear eye makeup. That was the hardest thing for me. Because I love doing makeup. I can’t like my face without makeup, and I can’t even walk the road with confidence. Also, from about the third day, the swelling got bigger and bigger, and my eyes looked like a different person. I was filled with the feeling of wanting to cry, “Why do I have to face this kind of thing?” Also, it hurt to blink, so I couldn’t wear contacts, so I wore glasses, but they fogged up and were very uncomfortable. People at work half teased me because I looked like a mascot wearing glasses. The only salvation was everyone’s concern.
What I learned from the stye was the appreciation of everyday life. I learned that it is wonderful to be able to wear makeup normally and wear contacts normally. Never rub your eyes again.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar