Sherlock Holmes

0

April 27, 2021 by ayane91

What is your favorite book? My favorite book is “Sherlock Holmes.” Have you read this book?

This title is so famous all over the world that you may know and have read this book. “Sherlock Holmes” was written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and consists of the 56 short stories and the 4 novels. I want to read all stories by the time I graduate from the university. Sherlock Holmes is a fictional private detective and known to his faculty of observation and reasoning. In this book, he solves a lot of mysterious cases with his assistant, Dr. Watson. I read this book for the first time when I was 16 years old, and I have read some short stories of this book. Of these short stories, I especially like “the Speckled Band.” It is often said that this story is the best story of all short stories of Sherlock Holmes. This title, “the Speckled Band”, contains two meanings, so if you can understand this title’s meaning perfectly, you may be able to solve this story’s mystery…

If you want to read some books, please read these my recommended book sometime, and if you have any favorite books, please tell me!


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar