Tohoku earthquake

0

May 29, 2020 by momo62

It has been nine years since Tohoku earthquake happened. I read two articles from the textbook “Loging for Her Mother” by Daily Yomiuri, April 1, 2011 and “Mommy Has Become a Star” by Daily Yomiuri, July 8, 2011. According to these articles, a girl lost her mother and father and sister due to Tohoku earthquake. She only survived, so she could not recover from sorrow quickly. Moreover, she did not accept what she lost her family and she waited for them. After that, her mother was found. However, her father and sister has not been found yet. She hopes they are found as soon as possible.

I also experienced this earthquake when I was 11 years old. I do not forget what happend. I came home from the elementary school by my mother’s car. Suddenly I and my sister felt tremendous vibration at the same time I felt fear.

My family and I survived and I did not lost precious people to me fortunately. However, many people still have died and remain unaccounted for. A lot of people had distressing experience like her. This occurrence should not be forgotten and should be inherited people who do not know. We have to make use of past experience for not only us but also people who died due to Tohoku earthquake.

Reference: “Loging for Her Mother”, “Mommy Has Become a Star” Different Perspectives -Understanding Current World Issues-, Bruce Allen,Nobuo Ichioka,Shinji Iwamasa,Yumiko Iwamasa,Misa Ohno,Futoshi Sakauchi,Hitoshi Uchida, KINSEIDO, 2017, pp. 9-11.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar