Teaching

0

May 29, 2020 by mizuki229

I have been working at tutoring school for almost an year, and I noticed that the work of tutoring school is NOT only teaching. I’d like to share what i experienced there.

First, the most important thing is icebreking. It means “something done or said to relax an unduly formal atmosphere or situation.” So teachers always talk trivial things with students at the first 5miuntes of class. For example, talking about schools, games, or hobbies. Sometimes I give them advices about their lives. Not only it can be used to relax, but also it would be an opportunity to have good relationships, and students can concentrate on their study more after icebraking.

Second, after I got used to working, I had to made curriculums for students. There are a lot of things to think as the curriculum is made for each students differently. First I decide a student’s goal(for instance: next test get 90), then think about the contents. Speaking of English class, I have to think about how long and how much he/she has to study, which level, grammar or reading, etc… There are too many things to do.

It is not easy work, but I am proud of it.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar