My trip to the UK

0

June 28, 2019 by tomoe78

During my spring vacation, I traveled in the UK. My mother is British so my mother, my mother’s student Rinko and I traveled together to see our relatives and to improve Rinko and my English.

Firstly, we went to Lancing, where my grandmother’s cousin lives. We enjoyed the English food and had a nice time spending with their family. We also went to London by train from there which was really entertaining. In London, I enjoyed so much at Paddington since I am a fan of Paddington bear.

Next, my mother drove all the way to Edinburgh. Scotland was so different from England and I loved the different view. I loved all the buildings there and I took many pictures. I think I enjoyed the most there in this trip.

After visiting Scotland, we went to the Lake District, which is famous for Peter Rabbit. All the nature was lovely there and it was very easy for us to imagine that Peter Rabbit was born there. Rinko and I bought a lot of souvenirs for ourselves and friends.

Lastly, we visited my mother’s cousin’s house. I was able to meet their children, which was about the same age. It was great for me to meet a same year old children that comes from a English speaking country.

During the trip in the UK, I enjoyed meeting with my relatives, and seeing all the differences from Japan. However, the best thing about this trip was buildings. Not only so different from Japan, but also so different in the UK depending on each region.

 

ソース画像を表示


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar