It might be an Apple

1

June 28, 2019 by tomoe78

Have you ever thought about if the apple in front of you is really an apple? A book called “It might be an Apple” written by Shinsuke Yoshitake is my favorite picture book and what I was shocked by. This book is a trigger for me to like picture books. Let me introduce my favorite picture book to you all.

This is a story about a boy who imagines from just an apple but in any ways and in various ways. I was shocked by how he could be so imaginating. The boy spots an apple on the table, and he suddently think that maybe that is not an apple. From the red round object, he imagines that it might have feelings or it might wanted to be something different or it might be something differnt. He imagined that it might be a ball or mechanical object… and many things! If you see the picture below, it shows the amazing imagination of the boy. It is just a picture book, but it keeps me enjoying for a long time. In the end of this story, he thinks the red object might be an apple and he finaly desides to eat it. I like how this story ends that he saying “Yes, it might be delisious!”

I think this story is so gorgeous. The boy is so cute having many imaginary. Also, it makes me think about myself how boring am I just eating an apple without thinking anything. Having more imaginaiton or having a differnt way of thinking, I think we could all have more fun life.

 

「りんごかもしれない」の画像検索結果


1 comment »

  1. kisa292 says:

    The book seems interesting, and the illustrations of the book are pretty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar