“Freaknomics”

1

July 21, 2018 by nene72

This video includes so many contents. In these contents, I will tell my impressions about some topics.

Firstly, about name of white and black people. I was surprised because in the country, the name have big influence to give impression to others. People in Japan have a first impression from the name, a little. Even if a person is criminal repeating again and again, the others do not think that the name is bad, and do not think that the cause is name. however, if I were live in the country, I would have to name to my child very carefully. It is a job with a lot of responsibility. But, this content was a little interesting.

Next, I was very interested in an experiment that whether high school student’s grade would improve by prize money. When the experiment started, all student made effort to improve their grade. Also, almost of the students could improve and get prize money. However, after few months, the students were split into 2types. One type was students who kept making effort. Another type was students who stop studying and escape to their own hobby because they did not like studying, in actually. So, I thought that people were better to do thing that they really like. I also want to do so because I can endure hard things to thing I like.

This movie was about economics, however I learned other things, it was nice.


1 comment »

  1. mami18 says:

    I think your name is cute:-)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar