Beauty and the beast

3

December 30, 2017 by riho17

I love “Beauty and the beast”,one of the famous Disney movies. I want to talk about this movie today.

plot: A young, beautiful and selfish prince lived in the castle in the forest. He was cursed and changed into the beast by a witch because he could not understand the importance of people’s mind. One day, a beautiful woman, Bell, visited in the castle to save her father who was caught by the beast and she decided to stay there instead of her father. At first, Bell could not realize the beast’s mind. The beast also could not realize Bell’s mind. However, they were able to be good friends as time passed. The beast became a kind prince. Finally, Bell married the beast and lived happily ever after.

 

There are two versions of “Beaty and the beast”. One is animation and the other is live action.

 

Animation version was released in 1991. This movie is special one because it was nominated Academy Award for Best Picture for the first time as a animation movie.

Live action version was released in 2017.

I have watched animation version since I was a child and I’ve respected Bell because she is very kind, smart and has a strong will. I also have watched live action version several times. I think the music and picture of this movie is beautiful and I was moved.

I feel better by watching these movies when I am sad. I have DVD of these movies, so I want to watch these movies more.


3 comments »

  1. sae16 says:

    I’ve never watched the the live action version, and now I bacame interested. I’ll watch it!

  2. Manabu Fujita says:

    The music in this movie is very impressive and wonderful. It makes people feel comfortable and happy. The music is one of the points that made this movie as a popular movie.

  3. sae61 says:

    I watched Beauty and the beast of live action version recently.
    Emma Watson as Bell was so cute! I like a live active version better because it is easier to feel change in the feelings of characters. Let’s talk about Beauty and the beast together some time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar