A drama “Kounodori”

4

December 19, 2017 by sora047

What kind of dramas of this season do you watch? I am busy for doing my homework, going out with my friends, and doing part-time jobs, but I do not forget to watch a drama “Kounodori” every week. This drama is about pregnancy and child birth, and every story teaches us a lot of things. In this drama, there are many stories about “induced abortion”. This is one of the important themes that humans should think about.

In Japan, induced abortion is proved, and of course, there are some conditions for it. One is that a mother has some physical or economical problems. In addition, the limitation of this is until twenty one weeks and  six days from her pregnancy. Bigger a baby grows in the mother’s body, more burden is on her body, so parents should make division for it.

Now, many induced abortions are done in Japan than in the other countries. I think they  lack a responsibility as parents. Surely, there is a case that it is difficult to continue the pregnancy because a problem of her body. However, I cannot agree that they kill their baby before the birth because of economical reasons. We mustn’t forget that a baby before the birth also has a precious life as we have.


4 comments »

  1. haruka261 says:

    I also have watched the drama every week! Every story had an important theme we should consider and we can learn lots of things from this drama. I expect there is a sequel to this drama…!

  2. saki284 says:

    I also watched this drama!! Every time I saw this drama, it gave me some chance to think of what life is.

  3. sae61 says:

    I also watched this drama every week. Although I know each mother has their own problems, I don’t feel good when I hear a word “abortion.” I thought it is important to think about life as a woman.

  4. mina031 says:

    Abortion is one of the biggest problem and people frequently argue it in Japan. This drama give us oppotunities to consider importance of all lives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar