3.11

1

July 22, 2017 by risa131

I was in my house with my mom and brother at that time. Around 3, the very fist earthquake occured. I couldn’t understand what was happening and freezed in the living room. My mom yelled our name and she squeezed us under the table. I clearly remember the moment. It was like a slow motion, seeing most of plates and cups falling down from cupboard in the kitchen, windows opening automatically even though it was locked. Between the shaking, we get out of my house and my neighbors were gathering on a road as well. After a while, it began to snow, which I felt creepy because it rarely snow in March in my prefecture. We spend the night in the car. On the next day, we had to move to somewhere due to evacuation order of nuclear power company that was 5km away from my house. We evacuated to my relatives’ houses. But with the wider the evacation area become, the further we got to drive away.

Now, I live in a city my mom was born and raised. Although I felt depressed for a while, I’m happy to have my new friends and enter in my university It’s because we don’t even know each other without the earthquake.


1 comment »

  1. yukina02 says:

    I didn’t experience the earthquake because I lived in Kagawa then.
    I think I have to prepare for a big earthquake.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar