East to East

0

July 22, 2017 by risa131

We watched a movie, “east to east.” When I heard the word, Islam, I had no particular image for it. I watched this movie without any previous knowledge. The more the story went on, the more I was interested in. The main character’s father was strict Islam and he tried to make his sons marry Islamic women. Japan used to have a similar practice in history but for Islamic youths isn’t it hard that they can not pick their marriers? I can not imagine how they feel about it.

In fact, I didn’t have a good image about the religion that much because of media. Media cut the reality and exaggerate terrorism or incidents caused by Islamic. Every time I watch the news of Muslim, they capture the surface of incidents, which allow us to have bad image toward it. Before we gudge religion, people or anything else, we have to understand the fact and difference between us.


«

0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar