“Moana”

1

April 15, 2017 by mao131

I watched the movie which is called “Moana” in March.

This movie is about a girl living on the island who was elected by the ocean. Although she was prevented from going outside of the island she lived in, she went out to help the world.

I had been looking forward to watching this movie for a few years, because I love Hawaii and Hawaiian things.

This did not become one of my best movies, but I enjoyed the atmosphere of the island and could feel summer. The best part of this movie was the theme song. The name of the song is “How far I’ll go.” We can listen to this song some times during the movie, which makes me moving and listen attentively without noticing.

Since I watched this movie in English and the English was not so difficult, it awas a good way to improve my listening skill.

I hope I can watch the movie which reminds me of Hawaii some day.


1 comment »

  1. miku66 says:

    I watched the movie,too!! I loved it. And I like the songs very much so I often listen to them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar