Japanese traditional culture

1

November 24, 2016 by chihiro131

th3

There was no IE class on 28 October, because Aoyama gakuin university festival was held from 28 to 30 Octover. Aoyamagakuin is one of the famous universities so many people who thinking about to enter this university or  other university students came to here. It took about over five minutes to walk main street from entrace to big tree.

I belong to tea ceremony club so I had to stay for three days. I was very tired to make Japanese tea and assist other members,but I was happy because I could get a chance to wear kimono first time. My kimono were given by my grandmother and she was given by her mother too as trousseau so it was made over 50 years ago! But Kimono is very clear. I thought I want to take good care of it.

My friends sometimes ask me “why did you decide to enter tea ceremony club?” I have one of my friends from Australia, she is very intersted in Japanese culture so she asked me about them. But at this time I could not answer at all so I decided to learen traditional japanese tea in high school.

Now I think maybe most people think tea cremony and wearing kimono is little too old compared to other club activities. Personly I think so too. Learning differrent country culture is very interested for us, but now Japanese too forget them and do not realize how wonderful they are!  We can learn “OMOTENASHI” mind and “wa” spritural that Japanese treasured for long time from traditional culture. Therfore I think I want to teach and spread Jpanese cluture to forigners and Japanese.


1 comment »

  1. nanase131 says:

    I want to drink tea which you made!
    I love Japanese sweets ”wagashi”,so I would like to joyn your club activity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar