Atheist? Really?

0

November 23, 2016 by mine16

Today, almost Japanese say “I am an atheist.” Do you think is it true?

I think Japanese are not atheist.

I am a christian and I was baptized when I was a high school student. I usually go to church every Saturday, and I sometime read the Bible. I like listening to hymns and I pray everyday before sleep. However, the person like me is minority in Japan. Almost Japanese think they are “atheist” because they do not go to church, they do not read the Bible and they do not visit to shrine in daily life. In fact, I had been thought “I was an atheist” before became christian. But, I had prayd to God when I faced some problems and I sometime hear that my friends say “God, Please help me!” when they have trouble or wish even they are not buddhist or christian.

I think Japanese have own unique religion. Ancient Japanese venerate nature and thought something transcendent human begins lets them live. Thus, almost Japanese feel invisible power or something through culture or nature and it is made up Japanese unique religion today. So, I think Japanese are not atheist, but they have own religious outlook.

 


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar