My part-time jobs

1

April 19, 2016 by ayano13

Hello! I’m at STARBUCKS and drinking a new beverage, melon.

Today, I’d like to talk about my part-time-jos.

One is a cram school teacher as you know. I teach English to the second grade of junior high school students every Mondays and Fridays. I teach 3 classes and one class is about 20 students. Now, I’m trying hard to remember students’ names because It became a new semester and my students were new,too. Sometimes, I think this job is too hard for me because I have to prepare for my classes. However, I have continued because I can often feel happy when my students tell me they can understand.

The other is a hotel lounge attendant. Do you know “Yokohama Landmark Tower”? I work at a hotel in the tower and the lounge is on the top floor of the tower, 70th. The lounge is very expensive and minors can’t come after 17:00 because it’s bar time. I started this job because I thought that I had to practice using honorific launguage. Moreover, working at hotels is one of my dreams. These days, I become used to my work and I can enjoy working.

I think both of jobs are very important for me now. Of course, making money is a necessary point. However, not only that but also real world experiences. I’ll do my best after this!!

Thank you for reading. See you on Thursday!!

 

 


1 comment »

  1. masaya13 says:

    You are doing so nice part-time jobs! You look great in your suits! Maybe you are cut out for teacher in junior high school, so why don’t you take teacher-training course and become a teacher?
    Jackie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar