tell a lie

0

June 29, 2023 by ichi22

In the Academic English class, one of my group member had organized the discussion about the topic “tell a lie”.

There are a lot of people who say that women are more better to find out whether one tell a lie or not. Even from my perspective as a woman, I have confidence that I can see through lies more than men. But why did such an idea became commonly? In my opinion, women tend to use lies for communicating smoothly with others. However, I would like to emphasize that such lies told in this post are not what makes other person unhappy, but for the benefit of the other person or yourself. I spent my school life in only had girls from a junior high school to high school, so I can feel a unique atmosphere with the formulaic phrases used when lying to a woman. It is easy for me to find out my friend’s lies. However, I do not get bad feelings from them. It is because that when women tell lies, their purpose of telling lies is often to maintain a good relationship with others. In contrast, there are some cases to do it based on bad purpose. However, it is also easy to find from the attitude about thinking that one do not want to be found out from a malice.

There are many people who have just negative image to tell a lie. Surely, it is agreeable but I believe that being able to skillfully use lies as a communication tool with others is also one of interpersonal communication skill.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar