MY Presentation

0

June 28, 2023 by ryo32

These days, I had presentation about marriage in the class of culture studying. I feel three difficulties of presentation. That is finding concrete examples, summarizing other’s opinions, and way of expressing like tone of voice, highlight, using some gestures. I will write these three points in detail with my experiences.

First is finding concrete examples. Actually, my team will have presentation about the gap of gender. However, the gender problem is very complex, so we cannot get answers and good examples. If we choose do not appropriate them, there might are risks to injure people who is sexual minority. If we would like to deal this problem, we should understand deeply. Therefore, the theme of marriage, for which examples are relatively easy to find.

Second is summarizing opinions. My team has seven members. There are people of different ages and genders. Sometimes we disagree with each other, and I could not tell other members flat out that they were wrong about something that was misguided. In fact, it took two weeks to summarize our opinion. However, thanks to the fact we did not compromise, we got good content.

The final point is ways of expressing like tone of voice, highlight, using some gestures. When I was freshman, I learned that how to tell effectively for audiences. However, it is very difficult to do practically. I know it in my head, but I could not do it. I only just say the manuscript of the presentation. That is why the professor pointed it out to us.

There are other aspects that we find difficult, and we are by far the least accustomed to presentations. We would be able to give high quality presentations with more number of presentations. We will have another opportunity to give a presentation in July, so we would like to reflect on what we learned this time.


»

0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar