0

January 29, 2023 by sota34

A masterpiece that will leave you at a loss.
The main character Yuichi, who has just run away from home unnaturally without discussing a certain matter with his girlfriend after she finds out about it. Scrolling through the contacts on his cell phone, he contacts people who might let him stay and moves from place to place…and so on. I don’t like stories about “running away from something” or “staying at someone’s house” because they make me feel like I can’t breathe. Of course, I live my life while inconveniencing many people, but I try to avoid the inconveniences that I can see and basically prevent, so I thought the contents of this movie must be painful to watch. (As a person who is always trying to look good to others, inconveniencing others = death…lol). In fact, the main character, who has lived his life as an innocent and unaware failure without doing anything to others, comes into contact with various people, realizes various things, feels suffocated, and gets more and more stuck in the swamp of escapism. But…. I feel the bitterness, and yet it’s interesting. What is this feeling?
The relationships that the protagonist has built with his acquaintances up to this point, and the way each person thinks and treats the protagonist, with the protagonist being the one who confronts this person, or the way this person treats the protagonist, are interesting. Yuichi at his wits’ end and the people around him at their wits’ end.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar