The Sound of Music

0

October 14, 2022 by koko22

“The Sound of Music” is my most favorite movie!

This movie’s main character is Maria, a lovely and friendly nun who loves singing. She begin to work with Trapp’s family as a tutor for their seven children. Although she is involved in various family troubles, she teaches us the beauty of music and the love of family.

I have three thoughts on this film.

First, since I, myself love singing and dancing, I enjoyed watching the flim filled with singing and dancing scene. There are many famous songs such as Do Re Mi, My Favorite Things, and Edelweiss composed for this movie. Also, Maria and children’s singing voice are beautiful and lovely, they create a wonderful harmony. Watching the movie, I feel cheerful every time.

Second, I was intrigued by the scenery of the movie. This movie was mainly shot in Austria. I felt very relaxed watching the film because all the places shown in the film were vivid and beautiful, from the wide expanse of grasslands and mountains, to the magnificent architecture of the city.

Third, I felt sad about the forbidden love between Liesl and Rolf. The film’s historical background is Austria during World War II. On this situation, Liesl, the eldest daughter of Trapp, and Rolf, a Nazi soldier, are in love. The two end up in a sad ending, and it made my heart ache to think that they would have been happy together if there were no war.

I reccommend you to see this movie!


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar