Woman Are Treated As Objects

0

July 18, 2021 by kanata68

Nowadays, women are treated like things in various ways. We often see it in advertising. For example, American car commercials sometimes take advantage of women’s sexual appeal. The actresses are dressed in very sexy clothes and pose sexy. From this, we can see what kind of ideal image women are looking for in society. As a result, women have no choice but to stick to their appearance since childhood. They always want to be beautiful and always restrict their diet. Their excessive dietary restrictions often lead to eating disorders. In addition, the pressure on ideals can destroy their individuality. Some people straightened their wavy hair.

I think this idea is deeply rooted in Japan too. Girls who are never fat always want to lose weight, or they are blaming their own visual flaws. I am the same. While I think it is better to have each individuality, I am often depressed compared to other cute girls and I am very envious of them at the same time. I think this culture must disappear, but I think it is impossible. It is not easy for everyone to change their minds. However, it is important to start doing something to get rid of that culture.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar