Kuroda Sakae’s lecture

0

May 30, 2021 by arisa35

I listened to Kuroda Sakae’s lecture in an English class on May 28, 2021. She has been doing well as an interpreter and told us her experiences and advice. They were worthy of keeping my mind, so I will introduce them. At first, she had a motto, “to obtain all opportunities is essential even if you do not want to do.” This sentence inspired me because I have avoided doing what I do not want to do before. She told us that we cannot tell what will happen in the future and everything have the possibility to connect to our future job. Thus, we should try everything that come to us. In fact, she accepted many jobs that she did not want to do and they gave her the trigger to lead her to the current job. Second, she emphasized the importance of relationships with people around us. Sincere and polite relationship will be helpful for us in the future because they establish trust in us and people will give us jobs. In business, trust and people are the most important. Thus, we have to focus on being sincere and polite to people more than improving our skills for jobs. I want to keep her lecture in my mind and make my future better.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar