GAME OF THRONES

0

June 30, 2020 by akari81

I finally started watching “GAME OF THRONES”, an American popular fantasy drama presented by HBO. It is based on the novel “A Song of Ice and Fire”. Though I’ve wanted to watch it for a year or more, there was no good timing to start. Last week, I complete another drama, and I regarded it as a chance. Then, today I finished season1. Honestly, I watched three episodes today. It took me about three hours, and that’s why I have to get up early tomorrow to do homework.

Anyway, I guess the main reason why it enthused so many people all over the world is that its scale is massive. For example, the sets are elaborate. Also, the action scenes are spectacular and full of thrill. Sometimes, they are too real and painful that I cannot see them directly.

Another significant reason is its storyline. The relationships between many characters are complicated. Expecting the next is difficult because betrayal is common. Shocking occurrences always happen at the end of an episode, so I cannot stop watching one after another.

Today, I set a goal of getting the ability to speak Dothraki, a constructed language that one of my favorite characters speaks. I found the official textbook about it on Amazon, so maybe I will study during this summer vacation.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar