japonism

2

December 24, 2019 by taiga18

Today, there are a kind bond between Japan and the other countries. Japanese culture is one of the most popular ones and has great impact on the other countries. Moreover,  in the past, Europe and The US met the japanese culture and love it. For example, japanese kimono prevailed  in the Europe and the US in the rich and finally prevailed the cheap ones in the normal house. In addition, the famous play ‘Thouthouhujin’ is about Kimono and enhanced the recognition. Beside, the novel Galiver travels, which is one of the most famous novels in the world, has main character Gulliver and he came to Japan. Gulliver thinks of Japan as strange and unreal island far fropm England culture. Moreover, Ninja became famous through the several books, which caused a few problems that children tried to imitate Ninja and got injured. These examples about Japan has great impact on the peoples in the other countries and the image of unreal country.


2 comments »

  1. nanae90 says:

    When I was living overseas, one thing that makes me suprised was that many people are obssesed with the Japanese culture than I’ve imagined. I remember that I felt proud of it when I was little. Since the olympics are coming soon, I hope many more people around the world will have the opportunities to know about our culture and love it.

  2. risa64 says:

    I think that Japanese culture gives lots of impact on other countries and I am very proud that Japanese culture is giving lots of positive effects around the world. Back in the ages Japan used to rather look at other cultures and become more similar to them but nowadays Japan has its own speciality and characteristics. I hope Japanese bond between country’s will become more bigger and hope japan will grow much more than it is now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar