Review of Feminist

0

November 8, 2019 by yuto8232

When I watched the documentary, I agreed with some points, but other points were not accepted for me.

First of all, in terms of women’s social status, it has been underestimated over the decades. Women did not have equal opportunities to get an education as most men did a long time ago, preventing women from succeeding in their careers. This makes sense because many female high schoolers did not go on to university, which means that they did not have specific expertise. Women in modern society, however, get sufficient education and more and more female high schoolers get into university to get a diploma. That means that there are many competent women in society. Nonetheless, If you look around, you will realize that few female executives are in a company. I have been wondering why women are not allowed to gain success in their careers. In my opinion, the government should hire more female politicians so that they can raise female voices throughout the country.

However, I do not understand the statement that the anti-race movement and the anti-sexism movement cannot coexist. People must voice their opinions only on one side. I do not get my head around this ideology. Should not people simultaneously advocate those two movements? I think that those oppressed should raise their voices even though it is said that both ideas do not coexist.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar