Beauty Products for Men

1

November 8, 2019 by yuto8232

We unconsciously have stereotypes towards a gender mainly because of media we see in daily life. Although we can see a bunch of advertisements for cosmetics for women, there is no such commercial for men, generating a stereotype in one’s mind. Makeup is usually regarded as a female thing, but it is true that more and more men make up these days.

Furthermore, various kinds of serums for men have recently sold and the industry has brought in considerable benefits. As a matter of fact, I always use those kinds of products after washing my face and shaving my face to prevent my skin from drying and from damage caused by shaving.

On top of that, perfumes for men are becoming popular these days. My male friends put on perfume for the purpose of deodorant. You can see the advertisement for male perfume on TV. In fact, I have seen those commercials before although most of that kind of advertisement for perfume is made for women.

I think that these developments have occurred because more and more people adopt new things the other sex people do, meaning that men do not mind doing things that used to be thought of as a female ritual. The boundary between men and women can be disappearing little by little.


1 comment »

  1. yuma43 says:

    As you said, the stereotypes for products and occupations are gradually disappearing.
    Speaking about occupation, when I am driving, I often see female truck drivers. Until a little ago, it was thought the occupation of men.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar