Viva La Vida by Cold Play

0

January 15, 2019 by tatsuhiko7008

Today, I  am gotta introduce Viva La Vida.  This song is one of my favorite songs. I fell in love with the tune soon, as I listened to for the first time. It was when I was watching a triathlon race.

This song is produced for their fourth studio album by Cold Play, a Britain rock band. It was launched in 2008. The cover of the album is painting  Liberty Leading the People, which is by Delacroix.

In this music video, they are singing against the back of images close to the above work.

Viva La Vida is translated directly into English as “Live life” The content of lyrics is  written

about a person who used to have powers. Officially, they say its idea comes from the French Revolution.

” I used to rule the world

Seas would rise when I gave the word

Now in the morning I sleep alone

Sweep the streets I used to own”

These are the first part of the tune.

The lyrics appears to give listeners impressions of glory and fall of a historical figure. I think the figure derives from  Louis XVI , considering its conception, though execution to him. The theme and lyrics are totally different. But its difference  impressive me.

 

 

 

 

 


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar