Edward Scissorhands

0

October 19, 2018 by seia6117

I am going to introduce my favorite movie, Edward Scissorhands by Tim Burton in 1990.

I watched this movie when I was young but I still cannot forget it and it is my most favorite movie.

Edward was created by a professor, his hands were scissors and he was unfinished.

However, a professor past away so Edward had lived alone.

One day a woman visited his mansion and took him to human living world.

He interacted with people and fell in love with a girl, Kim.

He injured her with his scissors by accident and people began to fear him.

He finally went back to his mansion again.

My most favorite part is that

Kim “Hold me.”

Edward “I can’t.”

They loved each other, however his hands might harm her so he could not hold her.

I loved and  was moved by his pure heart and sad love.

I wished he had normal hands as people so he could allowed to love her.

Also I had an anger which was no place to go because people betrayed him and disrupted their love.

I like both gothic style’s clothing Edward wore and his mansion and pastel color of town.

I hope it helps you when you choose movie you watch!


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar