Movie Review — FREAKONOMICS

0

July 21, 2018 by mami18

I watched this in IE Core class. FREAKONOMICS is a made word by merging 2 terms refferring to “freak” and “economics.” This movie is divided into 4 parts and explain some surprising relationships of cause and effect, and facts.

After watching this, 2 things were especially impressive for me, so I’d like to state about them.

Firstly, it is said that a decline of a crime rate in America is due to being legalizing abortion in 1973. This is because unwelcome children weren’t given birth to by their mother and children who weren’t loved tend to commit. According to the research about women who had an abortion, 50% of them suffered poverty and 60% of them were planning to raise their children by themselves. I was surprised at this fact, but if I were a baby on the way and my mother don’t want to raise me, I want my mother to choose abortion. I think the most painful thing is to live without being loved by my mother. So, I agree with abortion, however, we should try to decrease the number of abortion as much as possible. Then, the number of crime will also decline, I think.

Secondly, I think it is a good idea that students get good grades, and then they get money. If there is a system like this, I will make more effort than usual. This system was almost effective in this movie. However, there are possibility that students who tried hard but can’t get good grade lose their motivation and give up, so the system should be changed that students who made extra special efforts can get something as a reward.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar