“East is East”

0

July 21, 2018 by nene72

I watched this movie in the class of IE Core. I have never watched and never knew the title and the story. When I start watching this movie, I do not understand the content of this movie a little. So, I was dull, and a little boring. However, as time passed, I could understand it. Also, I felt many things about culture, family, and happiness.

First, I thought the differences of culture is difficult problem for the family. The father in this movie is Pakistan, and he believe the culture of Pakistan deeply. However, his son did not believe culture of Pakistan, and he resist his father. In my opinion, I agree with the son, because I hate the person who behave as if he or she owned the place. But, it cannot help because it is a culture.

Second, I felt the love of family. The father decided the marriage of 2 son without them permission. I thought it was cruel and selfishness of him. However, the father thought it was love for his family. I felt there were several forms of love.

Third, I thought people should decide their own happiness themselves. It is the most important thing from watching this movie.

I learned some things, and this movie was interesting.

 


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar