Kindness?

2

June 15, 2018 by watano12

A rainy day, I rushed to my home and walked quickly into Omote-Sando Station.  The entrance of the station which is the closest to our university has long stairs.  I found my boots is so slippery on wet ground to be careful about walking down the stairs but finally I slipped.  Then I saw many people were lining up in front and back of me including small children.  “I can’t fall!”  I thought.  As a resalt of my straddling, I fell in the posture like the pic (onesan-suwari).  Oh my god, it’s funny, right?  But no one laughed at me.  They completely egnored me.  Is it kindness to behave like witnessing nothing? If they were my friends, they must say “are you OK?  Be careful for your steps”  with laugh.  Why we behave so differently between being with friends and being as a stranger?  We need to be interested to others because there is a woman who slides down stairs.


2 comments »

  1. yoko63 says:

    If we are not friend, we should behave kindly. Is this opinion strange?

  2. noriko60 says:

    To have the interest in other person is really important things to make a good relation!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar