Canada

1

May 29, 2018 by sora047

Today, I will tell you about my experience of studying abroad. I stayed in Vancouver in Canada for one month, and I can learn a lot of things there. Actually, I wanted to study abroad in my high school life, but I belonged to a volleyball club and I was very busy for practices and games of it. So, it was my first time of studing abroad and going abroad. I was a little worried, but the expectation was bigger.

After a long time hard flight, I arrived at the house of my host family. The family has a father, a mother, and three cute boys. I have a sister, but no brother, so I felt that I got brothers, and the time I spent with them was so wonderful. All of the boys play ice hockey, and practice in their house. And I watched an ice hockey game at the first time, but it was very interesting. All of them were very kind for me, and taught me how to play a lot of games everyday. I felt interested in card games because they have the same game to Japanese ones such as “speed.”

Also at school, I met lots of kind people from around the world. I will never forget the wonderful time I spent with them.


1 comment »

  1. aya129 says:

    Sounds good!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar