Prejudice

0

May 18, 2018 by sumika82

 Have you ever had a prejudice? This time, I would like to tell you about it as my opinion of reading a book.

I read “The Moonstone”, written by Wilkie Collins, who is famous writer of mystery.

I will not write about the ending of the story, but after reading, this novel reminded me of how terrible having a prejudice. When you read this novel, I hope you remember a word, prejudice.

I would like to write about my memory. When I was a junior high school student, I was suspicious, because I did not want to meet ill-natured people, and I believed this phrase: “Faces indicate characteristics.” In fact, kind peoples’ faces are looked kind, and vice versa. To make matters worse, I also believed that ill-natured people also had kind faces. I tried to suspect every people I met at first.

However, my thought was proved to be false. My common teacher (his face was looked kind) changed my suspicious characteristic. As I wrote before, I suspected him at first, but his face proved that he was so kind. At that moment, I realized that having prejudice was terrible, and there were truly kind people with kind faces.

Through reading this post, I hope you will realize your prejudice or think about it.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar