The history of “Tokyo Disneysea”

2

November 1, 2017 by sora047

  • Have you ever been to Disneysea? I went there with my friend last month for the first time in 8 years, but it was the very world of dream as it had been. I looked into the history of Tokyo Disneysea, so I will tell you.

Tokyo Disneysea opened in 2001. This is 18 years later since Tokyo Disneyland opened. At first, the concept of Disneysea is the movie stadio like Disney Hollywood Stadio in Florida or Walt Sisney Stadio Park in Paris. However, they judged that Japanese people were not interested in movie so much, so the concept was changed to “Sea”, and it was the first concept of Disney amusement park in the world. In addition, SEA has the other meaning except “sea”, it is “Society of Explorers and Adventures.” Therefore, the theme of Tokyo Disneysea is “To the sea of adventures and imaginations. ”

At first, Disneysea was not popular so much than Disneyland, because it was a amusement park mostly for adults,but a character made Disneysea more popular. The character is “Duffy.” It is the unique character only in Disneysea, and loved by from children to adults. Now, Tokyo Disneysea is as popular as Tokyo Disneyland is.

Disney Resort gives us a time like a dream. I think it is the most wonderful amusement park in Japan!

 


2 comments »

  1. haruka261 says:

    Though I’ve visited there many times but I didn’t know the Disney Sea has such a history. I was moved another meaning of SEA.

  2. manyo183 says:

    Now I can understand the history of Tokyo Disneysea.
    I didn’t know that the concept of Tokyo Disneysea had been the movie stadio.
    And then “Sea” has a double meaning.
    It’s interesting!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar