A lot of orphans who need houses

0

May 26, 2017 by yuri0027

       Last Media Literacy class, I discussed the article about Syrian orphan’s city which Turkey opened. In that discussion, some students and I thought most important thing for orphans is education, but our teacher reminded me of house and I noticed that I forgotten most basic thing. Education is very important for orphans, but house is more important than that.

       After that discussion, I wanted to know more about that news, so I watched the TV news (Turkey opens ‘Orphans City’ to House Syrian Orphans) by United News International, and I really thought there are not enough house for orphans. In that news, there are the movies of that city and houses. Those are very clean and will support orphans very well. However, I felt the city is small. Actually, the city has a capacity of about 1,000 orphans, but there are more than 1,000 orphans around the world.

       Of course, this plan is very good thing, but there are a lot of orphans who need house in the world. I think we must do something to help them, for example donation, volunteer, and so on, not only tell the ideal. I think I want to do something like international volunteer to support orphans.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar