101-year-old great-grandmother

0

April 26, 2017 by tomoya771

Today,I was so surprised to see this article,”World Masters Games:Man Kuar wins 100m gold — aged 101.”

Kaur won a gold medal in the 100-meter race at the World Masters Games in 2017.  She is the oldest and entry other race in this game.  So she participated in 100m on Monday,200m on Wednesday and the javelin on Thursday.  It was wonderful performance.  However, she has not been concerned with Track and Field until she became 93 years  old.  She said “Never too late.”   Kuar’s 79-year-old son and coach said “We eat healthy food everyday and no fried food.  She has a osteoporosis,but she is so good. She said that I will contrnue Track and Field.”

I belong to the Track and Field culb and practice everyday.  So I know joy of running and difficulty of continuing it.  I respect her very much.  Even if I get old, I want to continue runnning like her.  Therefor  I want to be careful about the health of body.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar