The requiem for the American dream

0

January 27, 2017 by mifumi161

I’m going to write about requiem for the american dream. this video is about the change of politics and society of US. In 1976, corporqations that would be national benefit were protected by country and democratization was stopped. So the economical  gap between people was bigger. The center of American dream is “The generation of children can live more rich life than thier parents.” But this thought broke down.

Today the gap is still serious problem in America and I think it caused by a class-concious society. It is not only America and there are many countries that the people are suffering by this system of society. This problem leads to poverty. So we should turn our eye’s toward the world’s present situation and discuss about solution of this problem. In our life, it is not many to feel poverty so sometimes I feel that poverty is another people’s problem. But I want to change my mind for poverty. I also have connection with this problem and I want to remember the people who suffer from poverty. Last year I reseach about fast fasion. Fast fasion like GU, ZARA and UNICRO are supporting Japanese economy. Actually a lot of Japanese people from children to elderly buy clothes in these shops. I knew that a lot of children are working in developing country for fast fasion. they can’t go to school and need to work for thier family and most of them are working too long time.

 

So we should know about that our lives are supported from thier working and consider the solution. It is so difficult problem but we must face to that. I think there is possibility that Japan will suffer from poverty in the near future.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar