Dolphins’ Tragedy

0

May 23, 2016 by momoko13

Hi, I’m Momoko. I’m very sleepy and I’m writing this blog with yawns.

I’d like to write about a movie again. Last Friday, we watched another movie, The Cove. It’s an American documentary movie about dolphins and whales. Some Japanese people hunt them and many countries object to this action. Some American people belonging to IWC survey this problem.

I was shocked, and felt sad and sorry for dolphins when I saw the scene hunters stabbed them. I was appalled at the blood sea.

red sea

Hunters say that hunting dolphins and whales is one of our culture. However, as the research shows, many of us don’t know the “culture.” If they want us to consider the action as a culture, they must show all of it. Of course, the Americans shouldn’t have entered without permission, but the hunter must not set signs saying “Don’t enter” and hide it.

Even if the action is regarded as a culture, sometimes cultures should be changed. As time passes, moral and lows are changed and some cultures cannot adapt to these changes. I know that protecting our own culture is very important, but we have to accept the changes.

I want the hunters to listen to others voice and review their action.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar