Mexico

1

July 21, 2015 by yoshiko

Scrn169

My hobby is travelling abroad. Last year, when I was a freshman, I went to 8 countries. I have visited 24 countries in my whole life. Since I was young, I was interested in foreign culture. So visiting many coutries were very good experience for me. I usually feel I would like to come back to know about the coutry more. Just staying for 3 or 4 nights is not enough to understand about their culture and languages. Though this spring, I have been to a country which I felt I do not want to visit again and it was first time for me to feel it that way.

It was Mexico. It doesn’t mean Mexico has done anything bad or I was implicated in any accidents or something. It just did not fit to my life style. It was too different to adjust myself.

First of all, hygiene was horrible for me. For example you do not have a toilet paper in the toilet. Also, depending on the place there is no place to wash your hands after the toilet. Even before you have a meal, nothing to clean your hands.

Secondly, the food. There staple is corn. I like eating corn as corn, but they change corns into paste or put it in the soup so they do not eat them as a normal corn. I unfortunately did not like that. I usually don’t have much things that I cannot eat, so it was interesting to find out the food I cannnot eat.

 

I did enjoy the sightseeing very much. But I don’t feel going back there ever again.


1 comment »

  1. gaku77 says:

    I would like to go to Mexico!!!
    If I have a opportunity to go there, please show me around.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar