The Cove

0

June 28, 2015 by arisa77

I watched a movie which is named “The Cove”. This is a documentary about dolphin drive fishing in Taichchou, Wakayama prefecture. I have known this movie and dolphin hunting, but I had never seen them. After watching this movie, I was shocked greatly. However, I have some questions about this movie. Today, I would like to write about it.

First, people who criticize dolphin hunting think that dolphins are more marvelous animal than humans. The first half of this movie, there are many praises to dolphins.
I thought these praises were effective in emphasizing that dolphin hunting is very cruel.

Second, this movie is lacking in the viewpoint from people who do dolphin fishing. I thought the purpose of this movie is not for understanding both of the sides but for exposing the actual conditions about dolphin fishing. Therefore, I could not understand the origin of dolphin fishing.

It is natural that people should be angry and sad by seeing that animals which you like are killed. However, we eat animals’ meat everyday. Life is the same. I think we should not judge the value of it by its cuteness or cleverness. All we have to do is thankful to animals.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar