A Movie in Your Childhood

2

April 27, 2015 by nanako77

MOVIES exist at every scene in your life.

Even though time has passed, the feeling toward those movies will remain in your memory.

image

What is the most impressive movie you saw in your childhood? I guess many people say some animated film’s name, for example, “Cinderella” and “Mononoke-Hime”. Of course, I like such kinds of animated films and I was really impressed by them, but the movie I love and still remember clearly is exceedingly different from them.

The most impressive one for me is “A Series of Unfortunate Events”.

events

This movie starts from the situation that three siblings lost their parents suddenly. Then, a lot of unfortunate events happen and they try to find the way to live peacefully by cooperating themselves.

It has many startling and terrifying scenes, and in addition, the whole movie’s atmosphere is dark and empty. I think this is one of the reasons I can not forget this movie, because it must have a great impact to a little child and become a fresh experience to a girl who usually sees Disney Princess Movies.

Yet, I also consider there is another main reason. It is EXCITEMENT FROM THRILL. This movie taught me such emotion for the first time. I can find myself being attracted to this movie despite scary scenes, and now I love watching thrilling SF movies very much.

I think the movie you saw in your childhood may have some kind of effect on little you. I recommend you to watch those movies again and search for the source of yourself.


2 comments »

  1. saeko121 says:

    Hello! I watched Disney movies and HomeAlone when I was a child.
    I haven’t watched A Series of Unfortunate Events, but I want to see it someday after I read your recommendation.Do you have another recommendatory movies? Please tell me another one!!

    • nanako77 says:

      Hello!Thank you for posting a comment.
      I know it is a really famous movie but I have never seen “HomeAlone” actually,so I want to see it someday.
      Anyway,I recommend you to watch “Big Fish” as another recommendation.It is directed by Tim Burton who is one of my most favorite movie directors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar