Analog

0

October 27, 2023 by sakurako73

I watched this movie last week. This is a Japanese movie starring Kazunari Ninomiya, who is one of the best actors in Japan and my first celebrity crush. This movie was released on October 6th. I have wanted to watch it since the information was opened, but I was busy this month so it takes a long time to go to the cinema.

This movie is about the love story of Satoru, the designer, and a woman who does not have a cell phone, Miyuki. Two people met in the cafe where Satoru designed the interior. Miyuki really liked this interior and they gradually became attracted to each other. Satoru tried to exchange the phone number, but Miyuki did not have a phone. Therefore, they decided to meet every Thursday, at the same time, in the same cafe.

Without cell phones, their love story is so old-fashioned but nostalgic and ephemeral. In the movie, Satoru and Miyuki go to the restaurant but Satru’s smartphone turns off on the way. Miyuki suggested Satoru find the restaurant without a smartphone, and they made it. I was very impressed by this scene, and on the way home from the theater, I got off the unknown station and walked home without my cell phone. It was a really thrilling but fun moment.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar