Do Loneliness Kill People?

0

July 23, 2023 by Luca

I don’t want to get marry in the future.

I don’t want to have any children, too.

If I grow old with no one stay besides me, will I be a lonely person in others’ eyes?

Even the really person enjoy their life without any partners around them, even they feel freedom and happiness just by themselves, the outsiders will still say that they are lonely after all.

So what is true loneliness?

Well, true loneliness is when you want someone to stay with you but the condition that no one is staying with you.

In this case, I will not be considered as a lonely person.

Then how could loneliness kill people?

The main reason I assume is melancholia.

Being lonely for a long time could make people’s mind be ill and sad and that will make people want to die to get rid off their loneliness.

The suicide is what lonely people will do in the end.

And that just explain how loneliness could exactly kill people.

So I personally think, there are lesser and lesser people will die (commit suicide) in the future because their degree of satisfaction are higher than the lonely people now even they are alone.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar