A slow learner

0

July 7, 2023 by rin238

Are you good at memorizing something?

Honestly, I’m not. When I learn something new, like learning a language or doing a new part-time job, it always takes more time than other people.  It is a secondhand word from my respected person, Felix in Stray Kids, but I have accepted myself as a slow learner recently.

Actually, even when I speak and read English, I often compare myself to someone and think why can’t I do well like some of my friends or classmates?  I know it is meaningless, but it is also my character.  But one day, when I watch his video, I learned that it is okay if it takes a long time to learn anything because it means that I am cautious about everything and want to do things at my pace.  To hear this, I was saved so much from the bottom of my heart.  Of course, I still feel jealous of those who can do anything effectively, but from then, I try to believe in myself that I can do well if taking a long time.

So, if there is someone who thinks like me, do not stress yourself so much! You still have time, and no need to rush.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar