The School Festival in My High School

1

June 29, 2023 by miari111

Hi, I’m Miari.

Last Friday, I met my friend who was my junior in high school. She is now a senior in high school. Her hair was purple, and it reminded me of the school festival in high school.

My high school has tradition to perform a play for each class on the school festival days. They can make a whole story, costume, and props by themselves, so preparation period is very long every year. Students often stay in classroom after school to prepare for play, although most students get so tired because they also have to study in pram school at night.

My class made a play of ‘disney utopia’, so all of my classmates played disney characters. We were allowed to dye hair colorfully only the season, so I dyed my hair blonde. It was precious experience for me to play a role in such a authentic play, and it was difernately my spring of my life. I went to Disney Sea the day after the school festival with my classmates in school uniform. Of course the hair was still colorful. We enjoyed finding the same disney characters as we had played for school festival.

Watching photos of the school festival witch my junior postted on instagram brought back my high school memories, and made me want to meet my high school friends.

 

 


1 comment »

  1. maria2218 says:

    It sounds interesting to be allowed to dye hair for school festival!! I’m sure that you all enjoy it!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar