Keiko, clear your eyes.

0

January 29, 2023 by sota34

I watched the subtitled version without knowing why due to time constraints. I felt a sense of rejection toward the unusual viewing style, and at the same time, I was attracted by the presence of noises that I usually don’t pay attention to. The lack of sound effects allows the viewer to concentrate on the psychological portrayal of the characters and the camera movements without being emotionally guided. Each scene is carefully and realistically shot. The actors’ performances (especially Tomokazu Miura) are also very tasteful. The fact that the film does not give a sob story was just right for me as I was able to watch the film without any sob story.
Keiko is unable to hear the sounds and voices around her, which is inconvenient


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar