Too Much “Komuro Kei & Komuro Mako” News

0

October 31, 2021 by kenji65

Kei Komuro's ponytail caused a media frenzy in Japan — leaving some to ask  why | The Japan Times

Will the Komuros start to see good news now they're wed? | The Japan Times

Recently, I have been seeing a lot of news about Komuro Kei and Komuro Mako couple. When I open Google Chrome to do research for my homework or web browsing, or even when I open YouTube just to have some fun, I see at least something about Komuro Kei and Komuro Mako. I am not even interested in it, so I just look at the picture (thumbnail) and don’t even read what it is about. However, they keep popping up.

 

The reason for this is simply the algorithm of Google Chrome or YouTube recommendation. Because so many people are clicking on that news, YouTube thinks that I am interested in it as well. Basically, too many Japanese people are too obsessed with that news.

 

This got me thinking about the characteristics and identity traits of Japanese people. They tend to stick to the downfall or discredit of some kind of famous people or a celebrity for too long. It’s kind of like the whole society is grouping together to bash the bad news.

 

What is worse is the effect that this kind of value environment can have on the younger generations. Especially in the modern society, younger generation tend to have a easy access to the internet. When they keep seeing this kind of trait about Japanese people, they could have a similar value without questioning it. That is bad…


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar