The dream of flying

0

July 19, 2021 by toru18

I watched a video about what kind of wings a person would need to fly. In the video, they were inputting settings into a computer to see what conditions would allow a person to fly. After changing the conditions several times, they found out the required wing size. The required size was 7 meters. In addition, it would have to flap its wings at a very high speed to fly.

When I saw this video, I felt that science fiction and anime are not real, because the wings of flying people in science fiction and anime are about 2 meters long, and there are not many characters with wings of 7 meters. From this I realized that science fiction and anime are made without regard to science. After all, for humans to fly, we need engines, not wings. Recently, I heard that something called a jet pack has been invented and is in the demonstration stage. After all, all human beings have a dream to fly in the air. I would like to fly someday with the help of real science.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar